top of page

About the
Diablo Valley Tech Initiative

The mission of the DVTI is to foster an environment that assists, supports and advances the expansion of a tech environment within the Diablo Valley region of Contra Costa County.  Primary to that mission is the collection and dissemination of necessary information to decision makers within the county to empower them to support what industry needs to thrive in this region.

DVTI defines the Diablo Valley region as west/northwest of Mount Diablo in Contra Costa County, California. It includes cities in Central Costa County, California along I-680 (from Concord/Martinez to San Ramon) and along CA-4 (from Martinez to Pittsburg/Antioch).

For DVTI’s purposes, tech and tech industries refer to any emerging, innovation-oriented businesses that have potential growth in the East Bay, such as software, advanced manufacturing, food technology, robotics, drones/electric vertical take-off and landing (eVTOL) aircraft, generative artificial intelligence (AI), clean technology, and biotechnology, among others.

Diablo Valley 

Diablo Valley region as west/northwest of Mount Diablo in Contra Costa County, California. It includes cities in Central Costa County along:
  • I-680 (from Concord/Martinez to San Ramon)
  • CA-4 (from Martinez to Pittsburg/Antioch)

DVTI Goals

Screenshot 2024-03-29 at 11.25.20 AM.png

Influence Skill development with education institution


Align all stakeholders - businesses, workforce development, city and county officials


Provide all information related to business to locate and thrive in this region

📍Diablo Valley College, Pleasant Hill
📍Downtown Walnut Creek
📍Todos Santos Park, Downtown Concord
📍Broadway Plaza, Walnut Creek
📍Main Street, Martinez
📍Amtrak train, Martinez
📍Downtown Martinez
Leadership Team

Leadership Team


Jags Krishnamurthy


  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Jags is a local tech executive with extensive experience in enterprise technology. He currently serves as CTO of Object Edge.


John Matthesen

Vice Chair

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

John is a serial entrepreneur and long-time faculty at DVC. He currently serves as CEO of Rogers Ranch Urban Farm.


Alex Greenwood

Vice Chair

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Alex is a senior manager and has a track record of managing and building large scale projects for major cities. Alex serves as a principal at Alex Greenwood Group.


  • Dominic Aliano, Concord City Council

  • Matt Alfano, A3Ventures

  • Beth Arman, Ph.D., DVC

  • Jim Blair, DVC

  • Ryan Buckley, MightySignal

  • Kevin Cabral, Concord Chamber of Commerce

  • Nichol Carranza, Marathon Petroleum

  • Alyson Greenlee, Contra Costa County

  • George Carter, Contra Costa County

  • Ed Del Beccaro, TRI Commercial

  • Catherine Franco, DVC

  • Vicki Gordon, Former CCCCD Board

  • Joellen Heaney, DVC

  • Bob Linscheid, Walnut Creek Chamber of Commerce

  • Collette Hanna, City of Walnut Creek

  • Derek Knapp, Pleasant Hill Chamber of Commerce

  • Michael Nathan, Meritage Group

  • Colleen Isenberg, Contra Costa County

  • Ken Carlson, Contra Costa Board of Supervisors

  • Jags Krishnamurthy, Object Edge

  • Alex Greenwood, Alex Greenwood Group

  • Gordon Zagar, Zagar Consulting

  • Kristina Martinez, County Connection

  • John Matthesen, DVC

  • Robert Carrera, City of Pittsburg

  • Carlyn Obringer, City of Concord

  • Tamer Osman, Amazon

  • Marie Suvansin, City of Concord

  • Jeffrey Smith, DVC

  • Tim Haile, CCTA

  • Jennifer Tejada, DVC

  • Mario Tejada, DVC

  • Mariam Worsham, DVC

  • Melissa Rea, City of Concord

Note: organizations do not imply endorsement of or affiliation with DVTI


Meeting Notes

Date and Time
Meeting Notes
Mar 7, 2024 3:00 PM
Feb 1, 2024 3:00 PM
Jan 4, 2024 3:00 PM
Dec 7, 2023 3:00 PM
Calicraft Brewery 2700 Mitchell Dr, Walnut Creek, CA 94598
Nov 2, 2023 3:00 PM
bottom of page